WCF World GC Team Championship

The first edition of this new event comprises two Divisions. 

The First Division was played in Johannesburg from 26 November to 2 December 2012 and feature teams from Egypt, England, New Zealand, USA, South Africa, Ireland, Australia, and Sweden.

Egypt are the first Champions, beating New Zealand 7-6 in the final.  England beat Ireland 3-2 to clinch third place.

The Second Division is to be played in Cairo from 9 December 2012.  It will feature teams from Wales, Germany, Scotland, Norway, Czech Republic, Belgium, Spain and Latvia.

In 2012, the Scottish team will be:

Fergus Thompson
Bill Spalding
Jamieson Walker
Jola Jurasinska