SCA Handicap Doubles 2019

The players in each match are jointly responsible for arranging it, but the first-named pair has the casting vote in the choice of venue.  The time limit is 3 hours, unless both sides agree otherwise before the start of the match.  The winners should report the result without delay to the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  This year we are also collecting statistics on the time taken for matches, so please include that with the score, as well as whether the match was single- or double-banked.

Matches should be arranged as soon as possible. Deadlines will be strictly enforced. If a result is not obtained and reported to the manager by the stated date then both pairs are liable to be eliminated. In case of difficulty in arranging a tie, contact the manager promptly (well before the relevant deadline).



By 23 June By 21 July By 25 August On 5 October Winners
Kathy Brown & Alan Wilson Kathy Brown & Alan Wilson

Kathy Brown & Alan Wilson
+1T (18-17)

Richard Sparrow & John Surgenor
David Houston & George Plant
  Bill Strachan & John Owen
  Richard Sparrow & John Surgenor Richard Sparrow & John Surgenor
  Roger Binks & Alistair Malcolm
Chris & Peter Martin Chris & Peter Martin
+2T (19-17)
Chris & Peter Martin
Chris & Peter Martin
+9T (19-10)
Briian Durward & Stefan Colling
  Lyn Gilpin & Rachel Frith
  Hamish & Janice Duguid Charles Henderson & Quentin Stephens
+9T (23-14)
  Charles Henderson & Quentin Stephens