The Fergus McInnes Tankard

The Fergus McInnes Tankard is awarded annually in recognition of a personal best peeling exploit by an SCA member: it could be your first triple, your first straight triple, your first fifth or sixth turn triple, the first time you had two triples in a best-of-three. The circumstances of the game might matter: a triple to win +2tp would be special, or indeed a three-ball triple for a +1tp victory. It might be the first time you managed four, five or six peels, though if you regularly complete triples, performing your first quadruple by sticking in 3-back and having the innings gifted back by your opponent would not be particularly highly regarded.

If you manage a peeling exploit which is a special one for you, please email a description of your achievement, including details of the tournament, venue and opponent, to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., who will collate submissions for the consideration of the executive committee at their end-of-season meeting.


Previous winners

2022 Not awarded
2021 Lorna Dewar, Alistair Malcolm & George Plant
2020 Not awarded
2019 Chris Coull
2018 William Hadden
2017 Duncan Reeve
2016 Alastair Burn-Murdoch
2015 Robert Inder and Chris Martin (shared)